The shaving program is a crossover program designed to instruct Delaware licensed cosmetologists in the practice of shaving in order to obtain a shaving certification on their cosmetology license through the state of Delaware or for Delaware licensed cosmetology instructors to receive a certification on their cosmetology instructor license to permit them to instruct barber students in the state of Delaware.
35 clock hours
PROGRAM SCHEDULE OPTIONS
Full Time: 35 hours per week, Monday through Friday 9 AM to 4:30 PM
Part Time: 7 hours per week, Monday 9 AM to 4:30 PM
NORMAL COMPLETION TIME SCHEDULE
Full Time: 1Week
Part Time: 5 weeks
PROGRAM PAYMENT OPTION
- Payment plans available
See FINANCING PAGE for additional information on payment options.
PROGRAM ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS
Minimum requirements: 16 years of age, High School Diploma, GED or Recognized Equivalent and a valid Delaware Cosmetologist or Cosmetology Instructor License. (Additional admissions requirements may apply. Please contact the admissions office for more information)
DELAWARE LICENSING INFORMATION
Required School hours: 35 hours
General: All Applicants must be 16 years of age or older and completed at least 10th grade. Delaware Cosmetologist or Cosmetology Instructor license required. A criminal history may be a bar to licensure. Please review Section 18 to see if this applies. (have PDF- put in link)
Delaware License law: https://dpr.delaware.gov/boards/cosmetology/
Licensing Information: No Examination Required. Delaware Licensing is conducted through Professional Credential Services, Inc. For additional information or to apply online visit www.pcshq.com
Licensing Fees: Visit the Professional Credential Services, Inc. site for a listing of current fees.
OCCUPATIONAL INFORMATION REGARDING THIS CAREER
Occupational information about this career is available online at O*net online
Instructor SOC Code- 25-1194.00
Disclosure: Actual graduate salaries may be lower than those shown by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.